Overblog
Edit post Folge diesem Blog Administration + Create my blog
7. Januar 2024 7 07 /01 /Januar /2024 17:10

zipOz

MA KING OFF GALLERY

Giving room devoted to the exhibition of works of art

(Quoted NEW PENGUIN ENGLISH DICTIONARY.)

zetterlink aka zipOz aka W.O.T., Curating artist.

Fashion School, Bandleader, Composer of Psychedelic Underground Music. Record Producer.

Email: makingoffgallery@gmail.com pls ask here for more info and  pdf colour pic. ©W.O.T., zipOz, aka -g-gang

Photo: Baron Rothschild. Category strong objects. 

©W.O.T. zipOz 欧-gang.

Not associated, not a collaboration in the social network of information, but afterwards I found in art history this work of myself among compilations. My writings combined with objects following my book of excitations, especially the ZIPPO ZETTERLINK ANREGUNGSBUCH 3.Teil. That time I just lost my multiple exhibition of 500 capped cups, covered with plastic caps in red, together with 500 plastic capped cups covered with blue caps. I called these objects GEDECKELTE BECHER, showing the mass production what influenced me already in the design class
of my Swiss professor Hans Weckerle, who really woke me up by let me read Walter Benjamin's "The Work of Art in the Age of Mechanical Reproduction" (1935).
So it was not American pop art, what influenced my work, it was the Idea of Moholy-Nagys multiple art work, and the word, that every reproduction is one original itself, authentic and itself singular. Parts of these works found again in my combined objects. This Baron Rothschild type is covered by a latex glove with one finger over the corc and bottleneck. I proved this in one of my short film sequence. The bottle itself is covered and protected in two carton boxes, with written memes. The difference becomes clear now to the six Multiples from Joseph Beuys from 1968, 40 of these featured by Rene Block, who picked it up 1974 again for Marcel Broodthaers’ Multiple "The Manuscript found in a bottle" (Le manuscrit trouvé dans une bouteille) by 120 Multiples.
My space and my continuous ongoing lost of works doesn't allow me to produce more than one or three prototypes, and I can be happy if they not been destroyed by people with means of their self declared "care taking", a problem of property ownership. My property on foreign grounds is always in danger. These people think, all my works deposited on their own grounds are automatically theirs and they not even asking me, if I lend
it to them. The ignorance seems to be a kind of higher believing. Ursula Block was highly enthusiastic by my yellow LP cover from my record ZIPPO ZETTERLINK IN THE POOR SUN, that Ursula decided 1981 to open a gallery, connect with a record shop called Galerie „Gelbe Musik“. Our differences started, when Miss Block argued she wants
the exclusive rights for my records, and she quickly produced another new PR story, this time including the well known name from Wassily Kandinsky, who argued about the colour yellow, what would have a most disturbing impact. Even if I can't find this quotation in the work fom Kandinsky, Miss Block still send me invitations to visit her gallery shop. I lost 
30 LPs and didn't get paid. Maybe some are still in the collection sold from Miss Block in 2019 to the Berliner Nationalgalerie. Another LP is with the collector J. Borchert, one in the HfbK Lerchenfeld archive, what one
of my study places where, one LP is with Nina Hagen, what I gave to her personally, one with BB King, one
with Udo Lindenberg, etc. etc. - that's all for today. Curator ©W.O.T. zipOz 欧-gang. the art whispering,

Diesen Post teilen
Repost0

Kommentare