Overblog
Edit post Folge diesem Blog Administration + Create my blog
25. September 2023 1 25 /09 /September /2023 08:58

 

zipOz

MA KING OFF GALLERY

Giving room devoted to the exhibition of works of art

(Quoted NEW PENGUIN ENGLISH DICTIONARY.)

zetterlink aka zipOz or W.O.T., Curating artist.

Fashion School, Bandleader, Composer of Psychedelic Underground Music. Record Producer.

For all enquiries, please contact my Email: makingoffgallery@gmail.com . ©W.O.T., zipOz, -gang

OBJECT SERIES STRING THEORIES.

Silver String around carton

This is from my series of smaller objects housed in wooden chocolate boxes. The empty boxes was given to me by my friend Mex A. Count of Rantzau without the chocolate stocks. Then I carved some engravings into the wood and wrapped the object in Japanese linen, with hand stiched embroidery.

The silver string is from my used guitar strings, I play on SAVAREZ strings for classical guitar, Carte Rouge Fort tirant, D, A and E are made of thin copper wire and covered with fine silver. They sound very clear and are durable for a long time for my needs. In my joy at the ideas of superstring theory, I find causes that directly affect my works.

I like how explanations for bosons, DNA, helix, and gravity access vibrational phenomena and even use Pythagoras' string theory. But in addition, I sprayed colored neon streamers around this package. Inside there is a part of my PANDORA concept, these objects may not be opened in later collections.

The advertising association Moses and Taps has taken this over for one of their lacquer works, as Larissa Kikol reports in MONOPOL. Them joking grifters work in scandal theory to get attention and they admit this by themselves. Their plastic Leporello should remain like my rolled-up notebooks, it is demanded. The box of my silver string itself has a gradient hanger, is impregnated with titanium white and previously contained super black, such as Nano F or Vantablack, reminiscent of the possibility of light- sucking black holes. To work with these materials need body protection like gloves and a mask. It needs several layers to get a smooth and super black finish. The reaction of typical ignorants are quite funny and sad. The brother of my friend and curator Jens B. was asking Jens, if he may litter my opened tin can sculptures, because he can´t see them anymore. He is a chemnist himself, but he cannot imagine what art is about.

Visual primates developed their optical taste in form and colour what mostly ends up in decorating their environments.

script and photo © W.O.T. zipOz -gang. Dated on Package.

 

 

Diesen Post teilen
Repost0

Kommentare